44 VTU Colleges Rated Too Poor: College List

Local Inquiry Committee (LIC) committee has identified 44 VTU colleges that do not have proper infrastructure, laboratory facility, and teaching faculty not well-qualified to conduct classes. These type of colleges are listed under C and D categories.

Prof Jagannath Reddy, registrar of the university said, “If they fail to improve by next year, the university will be forced to initiate further action against these colleges.”

Here is the list of colleges that are under C and D category. These colleges might get a penalty if they don’t improve by the next year.

Citation: New Indian Express Online

Local Inquiry Committee (LIC): C and D Category Colleges
Gopalan College of Engineering, B’luru Govt Engg College, Ramanagar
Akshaya Institute of Technology Tumkur Achuta Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
East-West College of Engineering, B’luru Sri Vidya Vinayaka Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
Islamiah Institute of Technology, B’luru Nadgir Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
Sha-Shib College of Engineering, Chikkaballapur Sri Vi nay aka Institute of Technology, KGF
Sambram Institute of Technology, B’luru Sri Pillappa College of Engg, B’luru
Yellamma Dasappa Institute of Technology, Bengaluru Govt Engg College, Kushalnagar
Saptagiri College of Engineering, B’luru Karavali Institute of Technology, M’luru
Sampoorna Institute of Technology, B’luru Moodalakatti Institute of Technology, Kundapur
SJM Institute of Technology, Chitradurga Govt Engineering College, KR Pet
Govt Engineering College Hassan Mysore Royal Institute of Technology, Mysuru
Mangalore Marine college and Technology, M’luru Govt Engg College, Chamarajnagar
Jain College of Engineering, Davanagere Ekalavya Institute of Technology, Chamrajnagara
G Madegowda Institute of Technology, Mandya Govt Engg College, Huvinahadagal
Shaikh College of Engineering and Technology, Belagavi AGM Rural Engg College, Varur
Bilur Gurubasava Mahaswamiji Institute of Technology, Mudhol Girijabai Sail Institute of Technology, Karwar
Jain AGM Institute of Technology, Kamkhandi Govt Engineering College, Raichur
Angadi School of Architecture, Belagavi
STJ Institute of Technology, Ranebennur
Govt Engineering College, Karwar
VSM Institute of technology, Nippani
Anjuman Institute of Technology and Management, Bhatkal
Godutai Engineering College for Women, Kalaburgi
APPA Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kalaburgi
Veerappa Nisty Engineering College, Surpur
Lingaraj Appa Engineering College, Bidar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.